You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 101 | E. ~24 : Basic Resources to Help You on Steemit. | For All The New People Arriving Daily

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this! I'm new to Steemit, but I remember the web when it was first being born. In fact, I'm old enough to remember punch cards. My first PC was a TRS80 useful only for pong. I've been writing software since the mid-90's as my profession, but only recently read Satoshi Nakamoto's white paper (mind blown). Since early 2017 been HODLing... Hopefully we can correct the awful tendency for web centralization with the half dozen or so technologies that underpin bitcoin... Steemit is a step in the right direction.

Sort:  

UV that awesome comment sir!!

And followed!

People like you with that kind of history --- and even just now getting into Crypto are a really really interesting thing and asset too, I think!

I love it man!!

I'm kicking myself for not doing it sooner. I heard about bitcoin several years ago and almost signed up for Coinbase summer of 2015 because it was suggested to me by William Stickevers (he worked on Wall St). I got distracted and obsessed with getting my newest version of Delphic Oracle in cross platform Firemonkey environment (by Embarcadero Technologies). I've been a bitcoin evangelist since early this year and warning my friends about the pitfalls of centralization (goxing, etc) advising to HODL offline. Thanks for your support. I feel a career transition coming on and have been studying Andreas Antonopoulos's book Mastering Bitcoin in my spare time.

I am pretty excited by your replies, in such detail, I cannot lie.

#NerdMoney

--

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67