You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Access All Steemit Features / Apps from Single Platform | Steemit, Steemit.chat, Dtube, Bittrex, Poloniex etc.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You idea is interesting.

Nevertheless I'll never install your app and will advice everyone against doing it.

It all comes down to trust. I personally seldom trust apps that potentially could touch my Steem wallet. I know of people that wont install such apps even from the Google Play, and never from untrusted source as the one you are promoting.

My advice to you : Put the source code of your app on GitHub, then post about that, ask people for their opinions.

You'll make more money, and build your reputation that way.

The way you promote your posts may work in the short term, but could be a red flag for all the people that care about the health of the Steem network (like the ones part of @steemabuse and @steemcleaners)

I wish you luck and will follow your progress.

Sort:  

You are probably right. Most of people are used to abuse the system by making harmful apps, but I promoted to make the access of various platforms from single screen. However I endorse your opinion. Its your choice to opt it for use or not. Thanks for Commenting.

As I said, I like your idea.

Its just that the way you did go with your implementation feels wrong to me.

I understand why you would skip Google Play, being in UAE and all, still GitHub should still be an option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51