You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many users were active last week?

in #steemit8 years ago

My problem with Steemit is that there aren't enough quality posts. Medium is my preferred place to go for quality posts to read and contribute, the community is more quality, the people are more quality. People who write there genuinely write quality stuff that come to my inbox and make me want to read it and log on. I come here and it's hard to want to be involved. It's mostly just people talking about themselves; and not about others, what they can do for others or what they are doing for others. Not enough tips or advice or guides or people interested in them; no how to program X, Y, Z, etc.

Steemit is cool concept, and it's creating a way to do social media different, but, I wish steemit had more quality and less junk and an easier way to sif through it, as well as to modify your personal identity and so on. Sure I could write some posts here and maybe I will but being a reader who enjoys reading quality stuff online, hard to find that on steemit. Maybe it is the type of audience steemit attracts, I'll have to think more on that. In any case it's personally why I am not active on steemit, at this point and time it's simply not rewarding or fun to be here beyond 'financial' reward.

Sort:  

I agree about an easier way to sift through it. As writers go, it is very heartbreaking to watch your quality pieces list at $0.08 only to fade into oblivion to never be seen again while a playful kitten goes for $825.00. Without a healthy group of established followers there is no exposure and great work can virtually never be seen. Coming over to steem I brought a few followers along, hence a few gets me 8 cents. I understand patience, and in time, blah blah blah and as a writer, I get that. My friend is still getting $0.00 each day. How does it not feel like a slap in the face. How many good writers will leave? I do not believe that more than 20 people have ever seen my work. Thinking about chasing my cat around with my camera, maybe junk pays.

actually there is plenty of quality real life issue posts. I write some. Infact im trying to raise awareness about fucking up other peoples towns and cities when people go to festivals. Basically unless you put your penis in the butt of steemit you will not get the upvotes.... Sad but true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86