You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Business or Pleasure?

in #steemit6 years ago

I think it is both. I do not want to be exclusive. :)
This is an excellent platform for bloggers and by being one it gives us an opportunity to make some money of our joy; writing. When I first came here it was because of that. If I write and enjoy doing it, why not do it somewhere where I can have a financial benefit from it. This is not my main goal. It is still raising the number of my readers and engaging with other people who write quality content but the money part is a great bonus.

I have come to realize that there are two kinds of people here on steemit. The first part wants money and sees people as a benefit and the second one wants people and sees money as a benefit. I am a part of a second group :) OF course, I get pissed off sometimes, like every other person, when I see steemit being used in a wrong way, but I just remind my self that there are humans here. Where there are humans, there will always be human behaviour :D We just have to learn to live with that and work on improving the system. I see the glass half full 💚

Sort:  

I keep saying that, I know, but we do need to talk us two ahahahaha !!!
I'll DM you at some point and elaborate ;)
My main concern is that there are business people out there who want to limit bloggers - which, if you ask me, is not right. I mean, bloggers kicked off this place to start with, how can it be without them?!?!

I don't completely agree with the distinction though. There are also people who see ALL benefits and just enjoy being here [like me] I want it all, and I want it now - people, money, business, relationships, blogging, fame!! :D That's why I often say that 'Steemit is my happy place'...because to me, as far as it goes to Social Media...it has it all!!! [for me,personally,at least!]

This is the future of social media and there is nothing that those "business people" can do to stop it :D How could they limit bloggers anyway? Quality is important and bloggers bring it 💚

I hear ya girl !!!! <3 :*

Agreed, we want more people to see our stuff, articles, photos, GIFs, videos, links, etc. So that is one of the three things I like to do. First, I try to get more people to see my stuff. Second, I try save my stuff. Third, I try to make money too. I think I will make a post about these three things. Each day, I ask myself if I am doing those three things.

You should haha, sounds like a very solid post idea !!! And I bet everyone in here can relate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60