You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleting Facebook Vs Quitting Steemit - Which Is Easier?

in #steemit6 years ago

I have "deleted" my facebook I think 2 times already and always come back because of business. I am thinking about doing it for the third time, maybe 3 is the charm :)
I do have a lot of friends and family there but I think that it made all off us, including me, more anti-social. We see and read everything about people there and see them less and less. If you think about it, there is nothing that we would actually lose by leaving it but there is much to gain. If I am being completely honest, I have not logged to facebook for over a month now and I am still alive and kicking :D Did not notice that anything went wrong with my life.

Sort:  

If you haven't accessed your Facebook account for over a month then you're one step ahead on your way to leaving it for good! I remain auto logged in on the FB app on my phone(as also on eSteem), but then I do gather important work related information from some of the Facebook groups that I am a member of.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40