Sort:  

The one thing I have felt is missing is a messaging platform like Instagram has. Quite often I have a conversations on Instagram messages with people who have question, or have answers to my questions. I feel like there is no good way of having a normal conversation with anyone on here. Do you guys all have Discord groups where those conversations happen, or are you just reverting back to the mainstream platforms for that? (Adding @aweber to this.)

Yeah, that is currently one of the downsides. We all do have discord, and can connect on there for DM purposes (or even Facebook). But as of now, I'm unaware of a direct messaging function on Steemit, which kind of sucks. I just love sliding in to those DM's, ya know?

Thanks! Planning to stick around, but have felt slightly disillusioned a few times. Figuring out how the different communities operate here on Steemit has taken some time. I'm curious too how, if Appics takes off in the coming months, it will affect photograph community on here. Just lots of questions lately, but always eager to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74