You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In your own words: A lot of effort for a flag?

in #steemit6 years ago

I find myself commenting under a lot of your posts, generally without a whole lot of additional content aside from restating parts of the piece and saying I agree with them or am interested by them. Does that make me a part of the problem? I'm not nessecarily doing it for upvotes, I find that if i restate something and write it myself I can remember things better, which then helps me apply it to my life. I guess in a way, it doesn't further discussion, but at least I'm not cloning other comments.

Sometimes I do have things to add to the discussion, and at that point I do so, but I don't always have something to add. Does that mean I should stop commenting in those cases? I like to tell people when I like their work, because as a writer myself I like it when others do the same for me.

Sort:  

It depends on each person and generally I know who is doing it for votes and who is not. Familiar faces come in and talk someties, sometimes, quote and agree, someties just say, thanks or cool. With a relationship I can upvote all of them as I know where they are coming from. An unfamiliar face that comes in and says 'cool' likely didn't read it at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62