You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "ifs" and "buts" were candy and nuts...

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @davemccoy! Great summary of current Steem situations you have here. Couldn't agree more with what you said ' "new" isn't bad, "difficult to learn" becomes challenging and rewarding, and "global" becomes an asset not a liability.' Heck! I learned (haha, am still learning!) to maneuver this platform while recovering from tbi. At the first little moment of frustration i decided to maintain a positive happy frame of mind and to go slowly, one step at a time! It did take about 4 months to do my first blog post. And, MUCH leaning on my patient, kind hearted Steemit mentor and Star-Onboarder @lyndsaybowes. Without her, aka leaning on my community, I would have floundered to my Steem demise too. It's uncanny how 'real life' mimicks this online world 'Its time for me to deal with things as they "are", as opposed to the way I "wish they would be". My expectations have been adjusted and I am ready for the next step forward!' As this is my personal growth right now too!

Glad to connect! I have not been in touch for way too long! 🙌

Sort:  

I can totally relate to that last thing you say, @yogajill.
My ‘life on SteemIt’ has loads of parallels with my ‘real life’, and has an impact on/is a mirror of my path of personal growth.
I’m at a point where ‘accepting things how they are and make the best out of that’ is a better survival strategy than ‘wishing things would be as I want them to be’. ;0)

Hey @simplymike glad to see you here a couple times... I have been anxiously awaiting your return to a more regular pattern before I partnered up with you on our next fun idea. I hope you are doing well and while this post is meant for steemit, I do want to wish for your health to be good and exactly what you "wish them to be". Give me a buzz on discord when you feel like you are ready for some fun ;)

Thanks. Will do.
I’m not completely back yet, still only following up on Gina messages for now, but I can feel the passion for SteemIt growing again, one day at a time. I hope to be able to keep this going, and that I’ll get in touch for some fun soon :0)

No worries... happy to see a couple messages from you in the same day! I am very hopeful for your speedy recovery!

lol... like I always say to you when I see you @yogajill, I love the little pics :) ... I did find out how to get them 🎖 and I'm happy to report that when I do send one, you come to my mind (because you are always so colorful with them)! :)

I agree completely with you about how "real life" mimics this world and I'm happy to see that you liked the post and thought it was good! :D

I'm so grateful that you have stuck it out Jill!! You're an awesome Steemian!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66