You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Daily Forecast 08-07-2017

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for this I will visit daily. Upvoted. This discontent with people upvoting... do you believe that it will be very bad for steemit in the long run?

I created this today.

https://steemit.com/selfvotes/@yoda1917/steemit-is-coming-to-an-end-say-good-bye-or-let-s-do-something-about-it

Sort:  

The core feature of Steem Power is to have the ability to influence the visibility of content. This means, people should be allowed to upvote their own content, even if it is a comment as it is their voting right. The system is open however, and gross misconduct can be counteracted by the community if they deem some abuse is happening.

How can the community influence anything when most of us are minnows?

Abuse of the reward pool will be counteracted by whales.

Minnows have very little to gain or lose by gaming the system.

How can whales do that when it is liberty to self vote. And aren't the people abusing the system mostly whales?

It depends on the severity of the offender. Whales who abuse the system are counteracted by other whales if they deem it to be unhealthy. Actors in the system damage their own stakes by continued abuse. The ones affected most are the whales because of their large stakes.

That is true.... I am going to write a post about this conversation. Hope you are ok with that

Is there anymore wisdom you can tell me.... his has been an eye opener

I will just share my thoughts about STEEM on the daily. Feel free to ask and I will answer if I have an answer.

I will... but I will give you a mention in my next post :)

May I ask a favour for a resteem of the link I sent you IF you find value in it ... it is sinking fast as I am a minnow. That will be much appreciated:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52