You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating 1000 followers!! Thank you! if you are not a bot lol say HI. Fun Engagement experiment!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As you say it is just a number though provided a fun excuse to ask this :). You know what... for any weird reason you said walking the same path, and I feel that women in music in Steemit is so strongly represented :). And you'll find it funny but you mentioned walking a similar path and I was picturing us all walking on a lane Buckaroo banzai ending credits style XD It's a very geeky old movie (an analog thing would be Bee gees walking ahead boldly ) hahaha XD it made me giggle :)

Same to you goddess! all the best!

Sort:  

Haha.. I try to say this always when ever someone makes the claim that women are poorly represented or somehow disenfranchised on Steem. We have as much of an opportunity here as anyone else.

I just watched the trailer for Buckaroo Banzai and it seems super fun. The actors i love every one of them. haha.
Gonna watch it right now. :D

Hahaha it's a weird movie from the 80s but it has some glorious weird moments... There is a quote from that movie that is absolutely brilliant

WHEREVER YOU GO...
THERE YOU ARE...

XD

If you look in youtube for buckaroo credits you'll know what I meant with my mental image hahha it just came there XD with us, you Serena, I, lilly, Isaria, bonnie, seriously all of us in that fashion.... hahahah Don't ask me why, I giggled aloud :)

There a rather solid girl power in the platform I believe

rock on sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51