Steemit, More Than Just Money.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit1.jpg
source

Hello steemians, My name is Yelmaz and I joined steemit, idk like 5 days ago? But I have already wrote an introduce yourself post, which you can read here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@yelmaz/hello-steemit-my-name-is-yelmaz-10b51ea2d2156.

This post is about my experience on steemit. Not gonna lie, I did join steemit only because of money, when I first joined, I was solely focusing on earning more money; but what I got in return was more than just money, I made a friend from around the world, who is like my brother now @ronahi, and I had a great time. Steemit community in my opinion is one of the best things to have happened ever, on other social media sites, all we can see is people fighting one another and hating on each other only because they come from a different country, race, religion or even because of their political views.

The thing that I love about steemit is that, that's not the case. People are helping one another regardless of their political view, race, religion, etc. That's how it should be, deep down we are all humans and only want to feel loved and cared for, right?

Secondly, do what you do best, don't just go running behind money, greed is what has ruined this world in the first place; but who am I to say anything, right? I haven't even earned in total $3 yet. I just want to say, don't try to be like everyone else, that's not what steemit is, do what you do best and earn money from it, don't just write about a topic because everyone else is, write on it because you really want to! As they say, stand out, and you will be different!

steemit3.jpg
source

That was my input, steemit is the best thing to have happened to me, not even kidding, and I don't really care how much I earn on this site, I am not planning to leave any time soon! Any comment or/and upvote will be highly appreciated, we are all minnows trying to survive in this huge ocean right?

steemit4.jpg
source

Sort:  

I'm really sorry I had not seen this post, shame notifications don't work. I'm honored brother @yelmaz.

Your post get free resteem service from @kabibitak

thank you :)

I agree. I like how everyone here is always helping out everyone else.

and we should! We are a community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54