Hello Steemit, My Name is Yelmaz and I am from Pakistan.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow steemers! My name is Yelmaz Baloch, I hail from Karachi, Pakistan. I am 18 years old, and I am doing my A levels right now. I grew up in what you might call a ghetto area, Lyari, in Karachi; so, I actually grew up around guns and violence, but I have friends and family who love me and help me become a better person, my family always emphasizes on creativity and they help me explore my potential, ever since my childhood I've been good with a computer, my father taught me programming from a young age and it has been my passion ever since. I'm mainly into IT security, and have read many books regarding the topic. I love programming, and learning about different operating systems, their origins and how they work.

Other than computers, I am interested in Cosmology; Space has always intrigued me. As far back as I can remember, I would look at the sky and wonder what those stars really were. The universe is what keeps me alive, both metaphorically and literally. The first book that I read was "Chariots of the Gods" by Erich von Däniken, which even though was factually incorrect, triggered an even greater affection for the Cosmos within me. Since then, I have read many books about the Cosmos, and have watched quite a few documentaries on the subject as well. I want to further pursue my career in astrophysics and cosmology. I want to study how our Universe works and its origins; I want to study the physics of space and time. I fervently hope that I will be able to contribute in the scientific society and its development. Leibniz once asked why there is something rather than nothing. To me, this is one of the most important question the human mind can conceive of, and only cosmology edges ever so close to answering it. Who are we and where did we come from? How utterly fascinating is the idea of celestial beings too- there are hundreds of billions of stars in just the Milky Way, and there are billions of galaxies in the observable Universe. How can we be so sure that we are the only living beings out there?

I love travelling a lot, I am also super interested in politics, religion, debating, psychology, law and history; I read a lot on the topic since you can never read enough. I consider myself to be a liberal and a feminist.
I owe the world my life and the world owes me freedom to live it to fullest potential so I can give back to the world, I wish to create a free world where everyone is free to live their lives however they want to without harming others, we can't have peace without freedom.

23659305_1694711973873216_4921162349866363996_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you, sure!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit @yelmaz

Thank you Zulqibal, looking forward to having a great time!

Welcome to the community Yelmaz, good luck on steemit and I look forward to hearing about your adventures in the Cosmo!

Thank You! Same goes for you! <3

welcome!follow me , Good

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you! IMG_20180130_094825

Thank you edosweet! ❤❤

Welcome to Steemit! Love your thoughts on freedom and think we share that philosophy. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thank you Bob, I sure am looking forward to a great time on steemit, and I sure will follow you!

" I love programming, and learning about different operating systems, their origins and how they work."

I am a programmer, too! Welcome to Steem!

Thank you Samuel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86