You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners questions to gain influence on Steemit (calling to share your opinion)

in #steemit6 years ago

I hear you, @sams-world, I'm in the same boat. My problem is that I often lack time because life is busy and rich outside steemit. I'm trying to keep up but constantly feel that I'm missing things. There are a million posts that I know would help me along, and I'm reading as much as I can fit in, but there are always so many more that I don't get to. In any case, I think I have to take it slowly and be content with what I can do. And then there's the time difference that messes with my ability to participate in discord, and I worry people will think I don't want to participate. I'm also a bit shy but I've met many great people such as @dreemsteem who has offered to take me in and guide me through a show. So I'll look forward to that, when I'm ready. I just have to find the time for it. And sometimes when I have a day off and would have the time, and also find that my eyes are giving me trouble after a few hours, and I have to take a break, go outside and look at faraway trees and bathe in the sun for a bit. But we newbies will get the hang of it if eventually, all at our own pace. I'm so grateful I found this place, love, love, love the people, the learnings and the entertainment, and also the reward systems. Really awesome stuff. I wish you good luck on your journey!

Sort:  

Morning lady!!! ♥️
It really is about finding and holding your community (which becomes your family) hehhee

It's nice to see that we all start to find one another too... All three of us @sams-world, @ydraz, and me... Hehehhe we are all from @buddyup! ♥️🎏
There is no need to push at too strong of a pace... When you have your "tribe", just add to it by being you! Genuine, creative, loving.... And you will grow, and so will your tribe!!!

Love you Drazzy!!!!! And yes - on the show! You will be amazing!!!! ♥️

Hey @ydraz, thanks so much for sharing. You know, I feel the same sometimes... I also just told myself to be patient, and not to overpush... but to simply go with the flow...

I started here a few weeks ago, because I sought for a challenge, to write more and to learn a bit about this platform, it had unfolded itself as so much more than I ever expected :)

I believe there's a fine balance between challenging yourself and comforting yourself.

Your sharing was so helpful to me... So many insights are coming up for me at the moment... Thank you so much, and hope to hear you soon on the discord too... :) (i just listened in yesterday for the first time ever... and I was amazed by the community and support)
sam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64