You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners questions to gain influence on Steemit (calling to share your opinion)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Sam! First of all, very strong start here on steemit, mate! Not sure if i'm qualified to be giving anyone any advice here, but just my take on it all :-)

  1. For me interaction is everything and what I view as being one of the main components of a strong community. So engage with stuff you truly like and care about and don't bother with the rest. People can smell BS a mile off so stay true to your interests.
  2. You have to be in it for more than just the money. If you hate blogging and don't enjoy commenting on other people's content and engaging with them, then you're probably not going to make it too far on steemit. Find something you love and then find a way to effectively communicate about it, whether it be videos, blogging or photos.

Best of luck and keep going! You're killing it ;-)

Sort:  

haha @Yasminep, you are more than qualified. Thank you so much for your awesome comment. I appreciate it so much. To your first point: "People can smell BS a mile off" - I agree so much with you. It had been a huge learning curve for me the past 3 years, while I built my own blog..
And to your second one: "Find something you love and then find a way to effectively communicate about it" I think you nailed it here! Thank you again!
Best wishes to you too :)
Sam

You're very sweet for responding, Sam. Best of luck, truly. Anything you need you know how to find me!

thank you! will be keeping you in mind!
have an amazing day!

This is probably the best advice you can give anyone, no matter what you're talking about.
Kudos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64