You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mmmm Yeah Baby, Put It In My Reward Pool

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't even know why I'm responding to this comment, but here goes.

First of all, you're never going to be a whale. Not in a million years. Why? Because you have the wrong attitude towards success. You are putting yourself at the effect end of the equation instead of the cause. You think it is someone else's fault that you're not making mad bank from Steemit or wherever. It's you brother. Not me, not @haejin. You.

What incentive does a plankton have to spend 6 hours writing a masterpiece if they have to spend another 48 hours sending memos to people's wallets to even get them to notice it? Not much. Other than the faint hope of one day being "discovered".

Brother, did you know who I was a week ago? I've been "famous" on Steemit for less than a month. Do you know how I got there? By paying for upvotes for my posts. I've explained it many times. You will not get "discovered" by accident. You have to get in people's faces and say, "here's my shit. Read it."

You have absolutely nothing to lose, if people with upvote power would stop being so stingy with their votes, this place would be a lot more productive for everyone.

People will always do what's in their best interests. Somewhere out there, there is someone in a worse situation than you. Are you actively seeking him out and giving him the money you need for your wife's illness? No? Why not? If he's in a worse situation than you, then you should, right?

Of course not. Because you're looking out for yourself. Like everyone else.

Sorry about your wife man, that sucks. No doubt. Good luck.

Sort:  

You don't know me, you're wrong and you're not as smart or as funny as you think. Obviously you didn't pay attention to what I said either because I'm not going to be a whale for getting discovered, it's because I will work for it and pay for promotion just like you did.

Anyways, I don't know why I responded either, good luck with your piss poor fucked up outlook on everyone else and their lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56