You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why SteemIt Should Focus on Curation

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes - good point about the value of comments. A site I read regularly is hacker news and the real value there is in the comments. Sometimes I don't even read the article and just skip to the comments section! A few of my posts have just been questions about how SteemIt works with the goal of getting a really good discussion going in the comments. It hasn't happened yet, but hopefully as I get more followers and SP it will start to.

Sort:  

"It hasn't happened yet"??? This post has +40 comments, that is not too bad i would say :-)

One of the things I like about Steemit is its democratic access - open to all, whether they can spell or accurately string a sentence together. I like that people contribute. We can exercise our own judgment and curate at will. I follow people whose stuff I like, therein I filter what I choose to read. I don't care that it's potentially full of junk, as you call it. I just filter that out. One person's trash is another person's treasure. The characteristic I like most about Steemit is how polite most people are to each other, and welcoming. This I love. It's not a freelance periodical. It's a social media platform.

Wise words @katyclark, i go with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27