You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit] Why I Upvote Quality Comments

in #steemit7 years ago

Good to see that you judge the comments and choose to vote on only quality content. But for a change, if you wish to vote on a quality post instead of a comment, do visit my latest blog post 😜. Well, frankly I ain't looking for upvotes, I'm looking for a signature on petition linked in my post there. Just by signing or resteeming you can help saving thousands of lives.

BTW, using that Chrome extension needs a minimum of 72 SP. So why not recommend eSteem app instead? It doesn't require any minimum SP for a vote slider. And its creator is also coming up with a desktop version too. In fact he had already released on about 8 months back but is coming up with a more updated version of it now.

For me, I neither use a smart phone nor a Chrome. I love Firefox 😊

Sort:  

I tried installing eSteem on my phone, but it wouldn't let me login. I've heard really good things about it, I would like to try it.

The vote slider can be used with Firefox also by installing tampermonkey with this addon:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tampermonkey/

Then copy the Vote Slider Script into tampermonkey:
https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/31619-steemit-post-vote-slider-and-past-payout-monetizer

With a little "tweaking" you can change the script to work with less than 72 SP.

Change
var minVests = 150000; // approximately 72 SP

To
var minVests = 15; // approximately 0 SP

Thanks a lot for such a wonderful information! Would you mind if I send you a small tip! post ed here?

Hi @ironshield! You have just received 0.101 SBD tip from @xyzashu!

Check out the newest post from @xyzashu: Please Help This Petition Against A Public Aquarium Project and follow if you like the content :)

send tips with @tipU | earn interest in @tipU profit

Thank you for the tip, @xyzashu! I'll check out your post. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43