You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There A Serious Password Problem On Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@joshsigurdson As far as I know Steemit does not let you log in with your master password, only your posting key (maybe also active key?). I think its designed that way on purpose as a security feature.

I have never been able to use my master password for Steemit frontpage login. My posting key on the other hand has always worked.

Hopefully someone with more knowledge comes and adds more info to this train of thought. I am sure i have read some info on this somewhere here before, but I dont see it mentioned in the offical FAQ.

Sort:  

I was using my master password to login until i found out i shouldn't.

Where do you find the posting key?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32