What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why? - May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosroua

in #steemit6 years ago

This is my eighth post in this challenge. My previous entry to this challenge:
Where Do You See Steemit In 5 Years? - May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosroua.

Water, milk, cacao milk OR tea, rarely juice

My case is similar to @dragosroua's. The first drink for me is also usually water.
I mostly drink water. Not just in the morning, but in general.
I almost never tried coffee. Or at least once or twice. As far as I remember it was a Cappuccino, but I don't know. I am not sure, so I can say that I don't drink coffee at all.
Sometimes I drink milk, which isn't mentioned in the original challenge.
I drink milk. Or rarely tea. But I don't mixing the milk and the tea together, so I drink milk OR tea.
I mostly drink tea, when I eat toast bread.
Sometimes I eat biscuits in milk and sometimes (nowadays rarely) I drink cacao milk.
I drink the cacao milk simply after the bread and butter with salami (and sometimes with cheese), but mostly simply just water. I rarely drink juice.
Sometimes I eat cereal (for example Corn Flakes) and I obviously put that into a plate of milk.
So I usually eat a simple breakfast and drink various drinks (mostly water), but I don't have a favorite morning drink.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and thank you to all of you for your continuous support!

See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

Wow, i’m surprised you don’t drink coffee.

Tea is a good alternative though if you do not enjoy coffee @xplosive

I know that most of the people drinks coffee in the morning and mostly for an energy boost.
I am sure that's good (within limits) for the people, who work every day.
As you said in your post, coffee gives " a boost and a sense of alertness to start the day."
But I don't need energy boost as I spend most of my time at home in my room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91