You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 5 cents on the self voting issue

in #steemit7 years ago

I think everyone should do as they like.
We have the right to do it. Upvoting your own post is even a default setting. Upvoting your own posts should not be an issue. Especially when you have a great balance between upvoting yourself and others.
I actually do both. I mean I upvote others and myself too. Nothing is wrong with it.
Especially when you are new on Steemit like me. Upvoting yourself is helping you to Power Up since you earn money with it and if you Power Up your votes will be worth more and that is good for both of you and the whole Steemit community too.
The problem maybe is there if your upvote is worth like $10-20-50-$100 or more and you use your voting power only on yourself. So you don't upvote others! That's completely selfish and against the community!
I don't know how many people will agree with me but this is my opinion.
Sorry if my English is wrong. I hope you can understand it.
Enjoy Steemit! Have a nice day!

Sort:  

If the rules of the game change at all times for me it seems to control.

If the team is winning, it does not make sense to change for social purposes. Let the market decide on its own whether it is worth it or not get into the game.

For me, what we can't do after we start the game is to change the rules all times.

Congratulations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51