3.05 years? - The road to 500 Steem Power - Day 15 (2018.08.29)

in #steemit6 years ago

I currently have 78.564 Steem Power. At the writing of the yesterday's post, I had 74.842 Steem Power.
Today I claimed 0.005 Steem Power (Curation rewards), I claimed 0.264 Steem and 0.267 Steem Power (Author rewards) and I earned 0.004 Steem Power completely passively.
Of course, I Powered Up that 0.264 (0.052+0.212) Steem.
I also Powered Up the remaining liquid Steem (3.182 Steem) in my account.
According to the SteemWorld, the coming Author Rewards are 1.415 Steem Power and 1.415 Steem, and the coming Curation Rewards is 0.053 Steem Power. If I count this together as Steem Power, this is 2.883 Steem Power. If I can earn this weekly, then I will earn 11.532 Steem Power in a month.

With these numbers the 500 Steem Power would take approximately 3.05 years.

Thank you for your support!
Have a nice evening!

Sort:  

Weird. The time seems to fluctuate a lot. Join the PAL server on Discord if you haven’t already. They have a free upvote bot that will help speed things along.

Thank you, but I am already using the free upvote service of the Minnow Support Project on the PAL (Peace, Abundance, Liberty) Discord server.

The problem is the fact that only a few people cares about my posts and I am earning just a few cents with my posts.
Despite the number of my followers is growing, I feel that less and less people cares about my posts.
I have some posts with less than $0.10 pending payout.
Sometimes even if 10 Steemians upvotes my posts, I am still earning a few cents.
For example this post. This post currently have 10 upvotes and $0.03 potential payout.
Most of my Steemit income comes from the upvotes from Busy.org, which is not good, because it's clearly showing the fact that people don't care about my posts.
Don't get me wrong, I am very happy and grateful for the Busy.org upvotes. I would probably earn less than $0.10 with most of my posts without their help.
But still (even with their help) none of my posts gets more than $0.50 payout nowadays.

Oh ok. I haven't seen the MSP votes on your posts. Unless I'm blind.

Everyones earnings are down at the moment. I remember when my vote was worth 50 cents, and that was when I was at about 500 SP. Steem was worth around $6 back then. So I can only imagine what my vote would be worth now if Steem was at $6 again. The market is making the right noises for a rise in Steem price though, so hopefully we see a nice bull run again soon.

Maybe try to comment more frequently. I notice that when I comment a lot, my posts get more votes. Mainly because people check out my content after I leave a comment on their posts. I've been commenting a lot today since I needed to get more eyes onto my NOIA post. And it works. The number of comments has spiked since I started doing it.

What I just left on your comment was a vote at 40% voting power. I normally vote at 25 - 30% VP. It looks kind of sad at the current Steem price.

"I haven't seen the MSP votes on your posts."
A few of my recent posts have upvotes from the Minnow Support Project.
For example this, this, this and this post.
Thank you for the upvote(s)!
You are my third best supporter this week! Thank you!

Screenshot_2018-08-30 SteemWorld ~ xplosive.png
Image source: Screenshot (SteemWorld).
Screenshot was taken on 2018.08.30, 14:40 CEST.

"Maybe try to comment more frequently."
To be honest, I don't want to (and I should not) spend a lot of time on Steemit and basically in front of the laptop. I am visually impaired and I should spare my eyes.
But I will try to write more comments.

I didn't know that about you, that makes your goal all the more impressive.

You're right that you don't want to spend countless hours in front of a computer, which is what I tend to do. Maybe set yourself a set number of comments per day that is reasonable and achievable. And focus on commenting on the posts of users who you've never met before.

And look at that, I'm your biggest human supporter. :)

I was serious when I said that I wanted to help you hit 500 SP.

"I didn't know that about you, that makes your goal all the more impressive."
About my eyes: I was born with Retinopathy of Prematurity, and due to/because of that, I have multiple vision impairments as well. Such as Myopia (near-sightedness or short-sightedness), visual field defect and dyschromatopsia (disorder of color vision).
I have multiple disabilities. Besides my visual impairments, I have autism spectrum disorder and dyscalculia. These can affect my conversations.

"Maybe set yourself a set number of comments per day that is reasonable and achievable."
Maybe. I am trying and I will try, but it surely won't be 30 per day.

"And focus on commenting on the posts of users who you've never met before."
To be honest, I would rather do something else. I don't enjoy communicating at all.
And if I think about this seriously, I will probably stop (or at least significantly reduce) the usage of the computer.
My health is worth much more than this.
I have enough money for everything I want to do.
I only need Steem Power to properly support others. The community. To give meaningful upvotes.
But even if I had 500 Steem Power, my upvote would currently worth only $0.02.

"And look at that, I'm your biggest human supporter. :)"
Yes, that's true. Thank you again!

Actually even a $0.02 upvote is warming the heart of those receiving it and is worth much, much more than the cold monetary value.

You don't think of $0.02 as "2 cents" - that is indeed so little, you wouldn't even bow to pick them up from the curb. But on steemit, when you know that the vast majority of users have a voting power of $0.00 then being the one who received a $0.02 upvote makes you feel appreciated - indeed, that upvote could have gone to someone else and yet it came to you!

It's not about the two cents. It's about my health.
I am visually impaired, and spending even a few hours in front of the laptop every day for 2-3 years can make my visual impairments worse.
I am already watching the screen of the laptop closely. I don't want to make it worse.
I would like to spare my eyes.

Sorry for the slow response. I had a tonne of replies on one of my articles and yours got lost in the mix.

It must be a real challenge for you to deal with such a diverse range of disabilities. Hats off to you for finding a way to manage them all.

You know, if you don't enjoy communicating on Steemit then I agree that you should just use it in a way that makes you happy. You're consistent with your posting, and I like seeing you in my feed. So keep at it in whatever way makes you happy. I'll give whatever support I can.

No problem and thanks for the support!
This is also what I would like to give to the community by upvoting their posts and their comments.
That's what makes me happy on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75