2.77 years? - The road to 500 Steem Power - Day 6 (2018.08.20)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I currently have 60.407 Steem Power. At the writing of the yesterday's post, I had 60.401 Steem Power.
Today I claimed 0.003 Steem Power (Curation rewards) and I earned 0.003 Steem Power completely passively.
According to the SteemWorld, the coming Author Rewards are 1.656 Steem Power and 1.656 Steem, and the coming Curation Rewards is 0.035 Steem Power. If I count this together as Steem Power, this is 3.315 Steem Power. If I can earn this weekly, then I will earn 13.26 Steem Power in a month.

With these numbers the 500 Steem Power would take approximately 2.77 years.

Thank you for your support!
Have a nice evening!

Sort:  

It's nice to see progress. I suspect that you can reach 500 SP a lot quicker than 2 years. In fact, with the right content and building a high level of engagement on your content I think you could get there in under 3 months.

I know you've said that you've tried all kinds of content, but have you tried networking much? I mentioned Discord in a previous comment. Maybe if you started spending some time there you'll meet a lot of valuable people.

I personally spend most of my time on the PAL server but there are many to choose from.

When I mentioned before that I have been on Steemit for under 12 months I didn't mention that I've converted a decent amount of Steem to other currencies as well. Steemit has earned me more than $500 worth of Bitcoin, $100 worth of Litecoin, some IOTA, EOS and a I have about $120 worth of Steem sitting in a proof of stake pool generating a passive income as well.

Add all that up and you can see how much you can make here.

I'm not bragging, just trying to show you what can be achieved once you work out how to grow your account quickly.

Oh and all of my DTube videos were filmed using my phone.

"It's nice to see progress. I suspect that you can reach 500 SP a lot quicker than 2 years."
I hope so.

"I mentioned Discord in a previous comment."
I already replied to it. Thanks again!

"Oh and all of my DTube videos were filmed using my phone."
I didn't checked your DTube videos so far, but your mobile phone is probably not a Huawei Ascend Y300.
The video quality of that phone's camera is very bad. Especially in/at low light conditions.

Yeah I use an iPhone X these days, and before that an iPhone 6S. So the video and sound quality is pretty decent.

Mondom én, hogy kelleni fog az új cél-szám :D

Az még odébb van/lesz.
Legalábbis napjainkban nagyon úgy tűnik, hogy 2-3 év múlva.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xplosive from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89