You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Worth The Effort?

in #steemit7 years ago

@mawit07 Yes hard work hopefully will eventually pay off. That's basically how I look at this platform too. But I think it's equally healthy to realize the odds against you.

There isn't a lot of mechanisms that help non-trending posts get seen unless you pay a bunch of SBD to get them up there. It feels a little pay-to-gain and I'm not sure if that's what the intended goal of the platform was to begin with.

Sort:  

Yeah I kind of figured it out myself further down the road using steemit that in order to earn more I have to put in more SBD. Sort of counter intuitive. When I first joined what enticed me was the idea to simply earn for free. What turns out to be true is the more you have the more you earn. This kind of fits in to the real world way of living. The more you own the more interest you earn. So somewhat of a twisted thought here is if steemit really is a revolutionary change or just another way for rich people to gain even more control on commoners. hhhmmm?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48