You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Worth The Effort?

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree red fishes will have more competition down the road hence much more difficulty in earning. That is why users that are currently on should push themselves to earn more now. I started a little over four months ago and regret not putting more effort in the first month.

My wallet value is currently over $1,000 even though I am still considered a red fish, < 500 SP. Yet I know for a fact I spent around $100 USD of crypto vested in steemit. The rest I have earn through bot votes and real upvotes. The journey to 500 SP is essentially key to my goal for 2018.

I barely gain 1 SP a day while I see trending posts and some hot posts earn the whole balance of my wallet in a given post. It makes me jealous but at the same time kind of motivates me to want to reach there.

I have never blogged in my life until I started steemit. I had facebook and twitter but use it sparingly. Now with a small group of dedicated followers on steemit I continue to push on and grow on this platform. Of course the time I spend could be used for better purposes, but I envision in the future this platform will be big enough that all those small rewards I had earn will amount to a lot more in value. I always try to think long term when spending my time here. Today 1 steem is worth nearly $3, and tomorrow it could be $30. Thanks.

Sort:  

@mawit07 Yes hard work hopefully will eventually pay off. That's basically how I look at this platform too. But I think it's equally healthy to realize the odds against you.

There isn't a lot of mechanisms that help non-trending posts get seen unless you pay a bunch of SBD to get them up there. It feels a little pay-to-gain and I'm not sure if that's what the intended goal of the platform was to begin with.

Yeah I kind of figured it out myself further down the road using steemit that in order to earn more I have to put in more SBD. Sort of counter intuitive. When I first joined what enticed me was the idea to simply earn for free. What turns out to be true is the more you have the more you earn. This kind of fits in to the real world way of living. The more you own the more interest you earn. So somewhat of a twisted thought here is if steemit really is a revolutionary change or just another way for rich people to gain even more control on commoners. hhhmmm?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49