The Best Thing for Steemians to do Now is....

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Two important things have come to my attention. The price of Steem and the growth of Steemit. These two things have led me to the following conclusion...opportunity has arrived

Steem.jpg

The price of Steem is Down

We are all feeling the effects from the Steem price drop. The value of our wallets is not what is was a month ago and payouts aren't as nice as before.
There are also other circumstances that have led to the current situation but the low price of Steem is an important factor.
It is important to remember that the price drop is happening with all the crypto coins, there are many theories about what the causes are, but that is in this case irrelevant. The main thing is that the low price of Steem is caused by external factors. There is nothing going wrong with Steem or Steemit

tenor.gif

The Steemit community is growing at a rapid pace

Check out this report, it clearly shows that Steemit is picking up speed more everyday. There are currently over a quarter of a million Steemians and today (July 15th) more than 3000 new accounts on Steemit. You can find numerous reports here on Steemit detailing the explosive growth this year.

growth.gif

Conclusion

So the price of Steem is low at the moment but through no fault of the coin itself and the Steemit community is growing and keeps on growing at an increasing rate. This has led me to only 1 logical conclusion.

This is the perfect opportunity to buy as much Steem as possible and Power up. It is my opinion that the things we are seeing at the moment are temporary and soon the cryptocoins will bounce back, Steem in particular.

The last time I had an opportunity like this was in 2009 when American Stocks dropped to insane lows. I made a killing buying Stocks for pennies and then watched them climb steadily back to their former glory. Thank you GGP - General growth properties, you were the best stock I ever bought.

raining coins3.gif

So I Powered up and will continue to do so at the current price level. Are you powering up, do you think that the price of Steem will rise again? Let me know in the comment section.

Don't forget to Upvote3.png

If you like my posts then click on the image to follow

horizontal_line.png

Recent Posts
My Favorite Mega Drive/Genesis Games
Why the New Dutch Wiretap Law Matters to you
The Future of Gaming Consoles
Highly Recommended!-Quality vs Quantity on Steemit
Why no one talks about Steam Machines anymore
Anime: Dubbed or Subbed

horizontal_line.png

Sort:  

I have to say, I totally agree. I think the same, that's why I've been pumping up my Steem Power and buying more every time the price goes down. Bought 100 more STEEM today at $0.96

Great minds think alike :) I am getting my hands on as much Steem as possible before everyone starts buying again and prices start to go up.

New users feels like a vanity metric.

I'd be more curious to see daily activity, new posts, new comments, and general interactions of all these new minnows.

Also long on everything Steemit. :)

Good point, are the new accounts actually contributing? But on the other hand growth is growth....

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

I'm 100% power-up, and looking to put some of my own money in as soon as I understand the lay of the land a tad better and the best marketplace/trade space to use as my investing platform, peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67