1K Milestone reached!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png

Yes....Yes....Yes....Finally I have reached the 1K milestone.

When I started with Steemit I set 3 goals for myself.

  • Become a Dolphin
  • Gain 1000 Followers
  • Get a 60 Rep

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

The funny thing is that I figured that the order in which I would reach these goals is exactly the opposite of how it’s going down.

Getting a Rep of 60 seemed the easiest goal to achieve followed by the 1000 followers milestone. Becoming a Dolphin in my mind would be the hardest thing to pull off.

But Guess what! First I became a Dolphin and now I have over 1000 followers. 2 goals down and still one to go!

But in the meantime it is party time! Yeah baby!

First off, I want to thank all those who follow me on Steemit and take the time to read and comment on my posts.
On my journey through the Steemit universe I have met a lot of interesting and talented Steemians. I have been part of and joined a number of interesting projects.

I know a lot of people say this but…...Steemit has changed my life for the better. The ability to express myself through my posts, whether it is sharing my opinion, things I learned or just babbling about random stuff has had a profound impact on me.
Also the fact to meet such a dedicated and friendly community like the one on Steem has made me have a more positive way of looking at the world.

Posting on Steemit has made me more confident and creative in ways I didn’t deem possible.


Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

On my way home from work I was blasting Cupid’s “I love me” and that is exactly how I am feeling now. Yup feeling good about myself for accomplishing something great. Not only that it is also the way that I accomplished it. All the hard work paid off and that is something to be proud of.

But it is unfair to say that I did it all by myself, nope….that’s not how Steemit works.

From the moment I joined Steemit I was welcomed with open arms, got nice comments, helpful tips and sincere feedback. This helped me grow on a platform that can sometimes be overwhelming.

There are a lot of great Steemians that helped me get my bearings.

@scrooger, your tutorials and tips really helped me improving the layouts of my posts. You are someone who is always ready to help out a fellow Steemian. The Qurator project is more proof of the fact that you are a great asset to this community.

@flauwy, overall good guy and an example of what you can achieve if you put your heart into it.

@enginewitty, Thank you for letting me be part of #thealliance, the positive attitude and love of this family never ceases to amaze me.

@juliank, I will never forget that you chose me to be one of your content creators. It was an honor and the experience really showed me what I could do if I just tried and worked hard.

@clumsysilverdad, my man thank you for all the encouraging comments and support you have shown.

If I haven’t mentioned you don’t worry I haven’t forgotten about you, my thanks is for all those that I met here. And of course a shoutout to all the members of @make-a-whale, @qurator, #thealliance and #syndicates.


Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

So what’s next you might ask? Well, first of all I am still chasing that 60 Rep. After that who knows? All I know is that I am having a great time and I am feeling……….........


Imgur

likeabossgif.gif


Don_t_forget_to_leave_a_comment_banner.png

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur


newbreakline_darker_color.png


recent_posts_header.png

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png

Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png

Sort:  

Congratulations on your success so far.
Continue to do your best.
Cheers to you great steemian.

Thank you, and yes it is a big deal (just couldn't resist) and gues what? Your comment just got....

upvotedavatar.png

Hahahahahaha, its a bigdeal indeed.
Thanks so much

Yes, sir....thank you for all your support.

upvotedavatar.png

I congratulate you, with this achievement, read your post completely. you gave me hope that you can earn money on steemit, but probably I do not know anything and therefore I'm sitting in one place ((thank you for your post learned a lot of new and useful

My man @baksi, just keep trying and don't underestimate yourself. With a little help there is nothing that you can not achieve. As promised an upvote to celebrate my milestone :)

upvotedavatar.png

and for your support

Thanks you
[-] xervantes for likes

Congrats @xervantes! I can't wait to see your 60 reputation post. I appreciate your support in me reaching my Steemit goals.

Keep up the great work! Keep Steeming!

Thank you very much @sumatranate, means a lot coming from you. And thank you for all the nice comments on my posts.

upvotedavatar.png

It’s a pleisure to have met you early in my Steemit days. Congrats on the achievement! :)

My man, flauwy. Like I said in my posts, you are an inspiring Steemian who has shown me what you can achieve when your heart is in the right place. Much love from me man. I wish you all the success! You have earned it. Oh by the way.....your comment just got......

upvotedavatar.png

Congrats on 1000... And 60 is coming in few days :)

Olla @kriptonoob, just in time for my 10th and final comment upvote! Thank you for the support, yup I am hoping that the 60 rep will be achieved soon, in the meanwhile your comment has been.......

upvotedavatar.png

Thanks man... You are so organized :) Do you have some upvoting formula?

thanks for your post, a lot of information, a lot of things I discovered

Yes, you found out that I'm a BOSS!

Thanks man, much appreciated :)

Congratulations man!!! well done, Hope to be there in a few months too haha. Wish me luck, cheers

A few months? No man, you can get there sooner than that :) I believe in you!

Thank you very much, I'll work hard for it. 🍻💪

kind time of the day, xervantes I congratulate you on the transition to a new achievement in this wonderful place, let you always pursue good luck and when not leave. Soon and I will be the same CONGRATULATIONS !!!!

Nice, love that attitude. Keep it that way and don't let anything or anyone convince you otherwise. I expect you will reach your own goals soon! Keep Steemin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58