You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Um, random giveaway competition (of some sort...)!😀

in #steemit6 years ago

Ok, the final entrants to this lottery are:

1/ @apprentice
2/ @alexandraioana26
3/ @anindia
4/ @yushaina

Here’s how the result will be determined:
I will take the hash (call this number ‘x’) of the Bitcoin block at height 507050 (which should be determined in just a bit over 24 hours from now,
Then I will take the modulus of 4 of this, using python; then I will add to 1, to get a value in the range of 1 to 4, to match the list given above.

I.e., the number for winner will be determined by this formula: (X % 4) + 1

Also, ‘just for the hell of it’, I’m going to increase the winner’s payout to 150 SBD😀
The 3 runners up will get 25 SBD😀
And, as previously mentioned, it will be 10 SBD to the two other people who didn’t quite qualify.

GOOD LUCK EVERY ONE!😄

AND MAY THE BLOCKCHAIN HASH VALUE BE WITH YOU!😂

Sort:  

Could you possibly make another post about this trying to determine winner by this blockchain technique, I tried to understand, but still feel like alien language.. I would appreciate it, just so interesting though.

Hehe...I’m too tired right now. But maybe...., or maybe i’ll try to post a better quick reply here if I remember😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67