Steemit Is Not All About Writing Nice Posts 😲😲😲

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friend I am amazed and very happy right now.  I want to share this moment with you.

I joined Steemit about a month ago and I have trying really hard, writing posts and all the other stuff but the rewards and recognition were not as much as I expected. All of you can understand how frustrating that can be. But I never gave up. Finally I realized that Steemit is not all about writing nice posts!

Pardon me if it struck you, Yes nice posts does matter but what also matters a lot is socializing, getting in touch with people and getting to know them.

So I started socializing, made some amazing friends and started curating their work. And you know what it started paying off right away. Here is an example:

This is a comment I made on a post my friend @jbn and I got 0.46$ earning with 8 upvotes. Isn't this amazing. Recognition comes from where you least expect it.


So a word of advise to all Newbies

Steemit is a social platform so instead of focusing on earnings/rewards you better start socializing. Trust me Earnings will start flowing automatically. Keep Steeming it!!!



🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟reesteem and follow @xabi🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟
Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Socialization with fellow Steem boaters is key! Good advice @xabi !

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @xabi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You are quite right. Steemit is all about engaging with other users as well as providing quality content.

You can't expect success here by only doing one of these things. You need to build a solid following through engaging with others before you can expect a good return from the content you create.

one other key to emphasize in this situation:

your comment seems genuine, with no concealed intentions of having people follow and upvote you.

so many "nice post, follow/upvote me" me comments, it's getting sickening. though your comment was short and could almost be lumped into that "nice post" category, it's clear there is some soul and honorable intention behind it.

THAT makes a huge difference. :-)

Thanks for seeing what many can't see.
I admit I do make mistakes. But that's what makes us human.
It's not bad to make mistakes but its worst not to admit them.

Or worse yet, not to learn from them and repeat...

Just read you complete post. An eye opener indeed!
"A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)"
Sir you have won my heart. I know you hate begging. But I beg you to take me into your custody and be my teacher/mentor. I would be an honor for me to learn from someone like you.

ha ha, please no begging. a simple request works just fine.

take your time working through the content linked in these, and you should be off to a good start:

The Dirty Dozen: My Top 12 Most HIGHLY Recommended Posts For Steemit Noobs To Accelerate Your Success...

;-)

I am indebted. Regards

Any sense of “debt” is but to be paid forward.

Implementing what you learn and passing on the wisdom is the greatest repayment possible. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15