You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Steemit Strategy: "Persistence Hunting" or "One Lucky Shot"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Such an interesting post....loved your analogies, they are simply awesome...
There is one point I would like to add about "Whale Hunting":
If you are looking to hunt a whale, just remember what is at stake. For because of miscalculations on your part you may not only lose your prey but also can get injured during the process....
Sometimes whales can be ruthless...
So Whale Hunting is a dangerous sport, it is highly rewarding but with high stakes.
e.g. If @dragosroua is a whale and I am trying to hunt him down with a comment, there is a chance that he may not like my comment and get annoyed, if my comment is not good enough. So instead of having a huge vote from @dragosroua, I would be in his shit list.:D

Sort:  

That would be terrible u_u I don't want to be in a whale's angry splashes. I've seen what happens in all of Bernie Sander and Haejin's threads and it's terrible for the people who just want to pull to the other side. They get flagged to rep 0 and they lose a lot of privileges.

But at the same time, it's a bit questionable to just agree with whales because you don't want to get flagged. I try to give up the least of my freedoms as possible on my road to success.

In the end the truth triumphs....
I would say set up a few principles for yourself and then stick to them like one man..

Well, there's no way that "truth" would not triumph. It is, it cannot stop being. But don't start me on existential philosophy. Let's just say that sometimes evil people win because they have more power and smarts.

My principle is doing what I like, so I'll go around sticking to it! Thanks for the advice.

Hahaha.You are right...
But If I make choice to stick with truth then maybe I don't care about winning or losing....Sticking to the truth is enough for me.

<3 Now that's the way to go!! Stick to the choice that pleases you the most and if you lose, well, you fought for what you believed and had a good death on the battlegrounds. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67