May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Three: How Many Comments Per Day Do You Post? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Twenty Third day of @dragosroua's May 30 Days Writing Challenge. If you haven't heard of the this challenge then have a look at the introductory post.


Today's topic is

How Many Comments Per Day Do You Post? Why?


(Source)
Well, that is pretty simple question compared to other questions in this challenge. Now a days I write around 10 comments per day more or less. As few months ago when I was not as proficient in making blog posts, I used to write around 30-40 comments per day, but now as I am starting to become more punctual in writing posts, my daily comments count has declined sharply.

WHY???

I really like to connect with people and the best way to do so is leave comments on their posts.
As a newbie, when I was not so much frequent into making blog posts, I used to write a lot of comments per day to garner the other's attention and to earn some payout in the process.
But, these days as I am writing blog posts on almost daily basis and I can't spare enough time for extensive commenting. So, now I usually comment on the posts of people that I really like and want to remain in contact with. Plus, as per courtesy demands, I mostly reply to the all comment left on my blog posts.
spc3.png

So how many comments do you post daily??? and why you do it???

Please feel free to tell me in the comments section below.

spc3.png

As this post is related to comments, I would like to grap the opportunity to announce the winner of last

Best Comment Giveaway

And the winner is...

🏆🏆🏆 @emmakkayluv 🏆🏆🏆

Congrats Buddy

Your Prize (1 SBD) has been sent to you.

spcolor.gif

Stay Tuned For The Next Giveaway.

ADIOS

STEEM ON!!!

U5du5C74dQqa83YHg2WPwuzKz79R7v7.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

How many comments do I post in a day?
Well, I just read other Steemer's publications and keep giving reasonable and non-spamming comments till I run out of steem bandwidth.

Why do I do it?

  • To make them aware of the point I find interesting, and sometimes give instances on how I'm able to relate.
  • To bond with other steemers. The steem platform is a great place to make money, however, it's also full of diverse people with different backgrounds and culture. So I find it interesting to communicate and bond with others.
  • Sometimes I comment on other users' post to draw their attention to a grammatical error or errors they made. Nobody is perfect, hence we ought to be each other's keeper.
  • Some generous people upvote and literally give money to their comments for their efforts. To me, it also seems like a nice source of income.
  • To increase the exposure of my account. By commenting on other user's post, his or her readers also get exposed to your account, and who know...they might just like your publications and follow you.

the reasons are numerous, however I would like to end here. Thank you for this opportunity.

Nicely put...

Time we have on Steemit is always going to be the limiting factor, right, so we spend our time where we think it will do us the most good. I would say, though, that you were able to build your audience through the higher comment counts so that you could then start a transition towards regular posting with an audience to upvote you.

For me, since I am still relatively new and still working on a larger following, I'm still in comment mode. Can't really expect people to come to me if they don't know I exist, so I go to them. I'm hoping to keep up the comment counts for as long as I can, because it has been yielding an increase in all kinds of things, including the cool people I get to meet. :)

I like the term comment mode...

This challenge interests me more daily. I love today's own.

My daily comments are not measurable :)
They vary each day due to a lot of factors. They can be up to 40 in some days, and less than 15 in other days.

Yeah...it can depend upon the time you are spending on steemit...

That's true

Many comments sir..everyday on blog steemian and community everyday and everytime.

like your post good articles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84