You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Walk Of Shame: But Was It Really?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

:) Yup. Confusing eh! That steem power in brackets is a balance between steem delegated to you and steem delegated out. In my wallet, it showed 10,000+ delegated steem from @FullTimeGeek. But when I delegated 96% of my steem to other people, it reflected that shift in the delegated steem section, highlighted in brackets. I did not actually delegate @FullTimeGeek's steem but rather my own, which was reflected as a net gain for me in delegation. If I had 20,000 steem and delegated it all away, the NET balance would be (-10,000). It can be a bit confusing, but we don't actually delegate other peoples steem, only our own. I'm glad you wrote this post, to help clarify it for others. Hold your head high my friend. You did great and you did not breach any trust with @fulltimegeek! <3

You can see this if you use steemd to check your account. Under my voting weight, you can see my steem plus FTG delegated steem minus the steem that I delegated for a balance of 10,203. His number did not go down at all.

Sort:  

Thank you for how you explained it to me. Definitely took the fear away!

Such a simple thing... yet soooo confusing the first time you try it.

You realize that I wrote a post yesterday making it very clear that I was not a knight and you turned around and called me a knight! lol. I just found the timing very ironic! hahaha

Lol- I missed that post... and yes, VERY ironic!

I think I will read and comment on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32