You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TheDailySteemIt – A Social News Channel for SteemIt Is Now Hiring!

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow...you have read my mind. I have wanted to post about making a network of users under "one banner", basically "The Unofficial STEEMIT News" page. Great idea and I love the approach and rewards system. I would absolutely be interested in writing for your publication and can write about a variety of topics including politics, news, editorials on politics, technology, health and wellness, preparedness* (survival and "prepper" techniques and tips), even sports but I feel someone would likely do better with that, able to watch all the games that I couldn't. I have been trying to pin down a "niche" in STEEMIT & you can see in my blog that I have covered many of the topics I have mentioned. I think this idea is EPIC and we can really make some GREAT additions to the STEEMIT Blockchain together, even if I am not a part. I also play PC video games and Nintendo Games (Wii U, Switch), also Retro games from SNES, NES, Genesis, N64, etc. I would love to review the latest CPU's, GPU's and monitors and maybe we can even network some product reviews and get some free samples for us to review and return which would be great. If it works out I am sure we could be head-to-head with ither tech blogs like LinusTech and I have the ability to make videos with my Canon DSLR and can edit video as well as write the blog itself. Who knows, maybe one day we will have an official STEEMIT White House Correspondent or news team, flying into the current big event (news location, political rally, sports game, Tech and Comic Conventions (CONS). Well, look at this shameless self promoter, babbling on. Oh, I also have a degree in Literature and Journalism and a BS in Pre-Medicine/Biology and another BSN in Nursing and am working on my MS in Healthcare Management. Once again, I would love to be a part of your group and I think I have a lot of value I could add. Thanks for reading. UPVOTED & FOLLOWED! STEEM-ON!

Sort:  

Hello @wwamd great post! WOW great post! Right, it's a "crowd sourced" writing. I'm going to write another post re: the philosophy behind it. I was more interested in finding the talent to write on the topics mentioned above. Sounds like you have a lot of topics you like. Sounds like you'll need to norrow it down ? lol

For sure. This Renaissance Man needs to pick a major again (pepe sipping tee) hahaha

I think I would be really good at writing about tech and video games. I have a lot of knowledge in both areas but as a 'Renaissance Man' haha I do have a LOT of interests but also 5 College degrees to go along with them. But I think your idea is great and is very much needed here on STEEMIT. Good luck and I hope to be a part. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60