You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19 MAJOR BUG IDENTIFIED: SOMETIMES NEW POSTS DISAPPEAR IMMEDIATELY AFTER POSTED!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

This has totally happened to me too and I thought there was something wrong with me or my computer. Also idk how or why but posts that were to get say $15 are now saying $8 and I have no idea why because they are five days old and no one flagged them down or anything. I am so confused and a little discouraged but Idk what to do about it. I guess I just need to write my post in Word or something and save it and then cut and paste so it doesnt just go poof! But yeah I have had some serious issues since HF19. Rewards have tanked for me and it seems like I get a bunch of views but people are Upvoting a lot less, probably saving it to Upvote themselves. Idk just speculating. But yes I have had this happen to me too.

Sort:  

I'm not exactly sure why the value of posts go down either. This is happening to me too. I had a post that was 40+ dollars for instance, but then it went down to 22 in a matter of six or seven days. I think it could be because of the voting power; so the system shows the value assuming the voter won't vote anymore for the next seven days, but as the voter votes more and more, the value of his/her previous votes drop! This is what I think is happening. I could be wrong!

Yeah thats what I was thinking. Sucks. They should lock in the vote power or value at the time of voting otherwise its kind of hard to know what is even worth your time. Idk. Its just discouraging to see something and expect something and then within less than a week its like half as valuable. Made my "I made my first $40 post" post look reeeeally dumb haha

It could be due to fluctuations in the price of Steem.

I doubt it! I'm pretty sure it's got something to do with what I tried to explain above!

It will be nice to get an explanation. I've had a post drop a couple of dollars since yesterday, but thought it might be a result of the market. I'll keep monitoring it, though I'm less worried about that than my posts disappearing.

Yeah if the steem value went down when post value went down, thats the answer

The value of my posts goes down over time too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97