You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO SEE IF YOU HAVE BEEN MUTED OR UNFOLLOWED

in #steemit7 years ago

This is literally what I did, I only followed a few people and saw my homepage fill up with interesting stuff. but just SO much of it. So I muted someone, I just wanted less, wanted to concentrate on a few to get started. Then I realize that mute seems to wipe out everything they post everywhere. that's mute alright. I didn't want to end a friendship, I just wanted to turn my attention to another friend.

Now I am kinda stuck, just looking around and using some search-fu to locate things that I am interested in. Rather than being able to follow "tag?" 30 good content creators that I can filter, I can follow 5 - 10? Even then if each of them post 3 articles a day ( @papa-prepper, @mericanhomestead), that's 30 well written, thought out, content containing articles daily? Who's got time for that?

Is there a sidebar? I place where I can group the people I want to follow, then view the creators I want to view? Without keeping a list of 30 creators (so i have the links all In one place, and unmuting the 1 I want to see? We have all used youtube. Kinda like a channel?

Prolly to negative - frustrated.

Wub

Sort:  

I feel like that is coming soon. The steemit team have explained that they needed to work on the back end before they could work on the front end, the user interface. For now, you could create a favorites file in your browser and bookmark the blog page of each of your favorites. I know that sounds so 90s, right?! Hope that helps alittle at least and I will ask around and see if anyone does it another way. Hope to see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62