You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit for the Future: The Fine Line Between Responsible Curation and Freedom of Speech

in #steemit7 years ago

I resteem this article, because there is not much more I can do as a minnow, but to bring it under the attention of other people that can maybe answer your questions or think about the problems you lay out here. Not that I have lot's of followers :) but it's worth a try.

Sort:  

By the way as I am relatively new I am not surd how to resteem a post, is that with the promote button?

On the left of the reply button.

@cheekybuggy, look for the "circular arrow" icon immediately under the content of a post, immediately LEFT of the word "reply" and click on it to resteem; it'll ask you to confirm and then turn green.

I got this from a reply-er a few day's ago, I though maybe it can help you, as it did me. Good luck.
Steemit FAQ

@wordsword, thanks for the comment and the resteem! You now have another follower... I (just) made it to "dolphin" status after about 100 days of blogging here. I've gotten to care a lot about this unusual community... it reminds me a lot of venues we used around 2001-2007 (before Facebook), and I'm just wanting it to stay around for a long time.

I've gotten to care a lot about this unusual community... it reminds me a lot of venues we used around 2001-2007

I read your earlier post about that. And it's a valid concern if you ask me.
I noticed the spamming too.
I've never been on any other social media, but I see some things on other websites that you don't see here that often, that's why I like it so much here.

Thank you for the follow. I followed you already.
When I came here I had a lot of problems with people that followed me, I didn't know what to do with that, believe it or not.lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66