You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just A Reminder: @tipU Pays Out 100% To Steem Power Delegators, 0% Fees

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi @tipu @cardboard I have questions.
5 days ago I sent 0.020 SBD , 11 minutes ago I sent 2 SBD with memo >invest. I tried to check my balance by sending 0.001 with memo >balance but it says that my balance is 0 SBD.
Also what is the difference between the memo Invest and Deposit? Thank you

Sort:  

Hi!
Deposit is used for sending tips to other users, for example: tip! :)
Invest is used to generate income. With over 2 steems invested it will be enough to generate at least 0.001 sbd daily so with todays payout you will also receive info about your investment numbers :)

Can we deposit Steem for tips or does it have to be SBD? Edit: Nevermind, I figured it out. Must be SBD for tipping.

Yep, STEEM can be used for investing :)

Hi @wondersofnature! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @cardboard!

@cardboard wrote lately about: Steepshot: Somewhere In Europe :) Feel free to follow @cardboard if you like it :)

@tipu @cardboard after depositing SBD, how do I use it to tip an author or comment (like tipu just did above)

Just write tip with ! anywhere in the comment :)

Will it give them my entire balance or only .1 at a time?

only 0.1 at a time, but you can also write tip ! 0.2 or any other number to set how high the tip should be

Is there a minimum tip? Can I tip .05?

Yep, minimum is 0.1 :)
You can also now send tips like this: @tipu send tip
:)

Hi @omitaylor! You have received 0.3 SBD tip from @cardboard!

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Can you tip LESS than .1?
Can you tip MORE than .1 without multiple comments?

Minimal tip is 0.1 :)
Yes you can, just wrtite tip ! 0.5 or any other number
You can also send 5 tips to one person (with 5 different comments).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73