Advice anyone? My @make-it-healthy account has just been hacked, SBD stolen, and now unable to access it!

in #steemit6 years ago

Can anyone help with this:


I posted a recipe on my @woman-onthe-wing account, and a comment was left by @aireal which said:


I notice that your post has been copied by Felixjaspeer :
SMOKE or EDIBLES - A Pothead’s Lament


So, perhaps stupidly, I clicked on the link, and it took me to the post stated above, but then a pop-up box asked me to log in, which caught me out because prior to seeing this comment I had just logged out of my @woman-onthe-wing account so I could log into @make-it-healthy and upvote/resteem posts for the Make It Healthy Project.  This is why I didn't realise I was logging into my other account for this hacker.  


They then immediately emptied the funds from my @make-it-healthy wallet, to an account under the name of @angela-noel (clearly not a real person when you go to their account page).  It was just less than 10 SBD, thankfully, but that's not the point.  


I'm now unable to access my @make-it-healthy account.  


Anyone have any suggestions how to get my account back?  I'm not even bothered about the money, it's the fact this account is for my project and it's kinda important!

Sort:  

I sent you a message in the chat

You are the 2nd person @ohicklin that I have seen today mentioning this scam. Resteeming

Thanks very much, I appreciate that @melinda010100. I hope no-one else is caught out by this, it's not very nice!

Hmmm I have seen this one before (yesterday or so).
I don't remember who is in the same situation as you but it clearly sucks... sorry to hear that.

Thank you! These guys are clever, and don't mind playing dirty games. Ugh. I'm glad I'm not a person like that!

Contact steemit ASAP so they can help you recover your account. There are too many people with this problem lately. I hope you can recover your account soon.

Thank you @blacklux, I have started account recovery so fingers crossed!

It looks like @aireal was hijacked by @arkan who was in turn hijacked, so this is a daisy chain of hacks.

I see... just to confuse us all! Thanks for the info :-)

Were you using your posting key to login? If not, only use that key.

In order for you to have been taken advantage of like this is if you used your owner key for logging in.

The owner key is the master key for the account and is required to change the other keys.
The private key or password for the owner key should be kept offline as much as possible.

I hope things get straightened out for you. :)

My sincerest commiserations! This is AWFUL! Wish I could, but crypto-nonce that I am I can't help. Somebody please HELP. I shall resteem to see if this brings in some useful advice.

Thank you! I'm just glad I didn't log in with my main account, phew! I found a link for account recovery, so perhaps that will work. We'll see! Many thanks for your help @sukhasanasister

.

So, she clicked on a link, and we give her more links! I guess it has to just be a matter of who we trust, huh?

My apologies! I'm deleting it! I'm sorry!

No worries!!! :-)

Please forgive me, it was a rookie mistake. I've learned my lesson, won't happen again!

I didn't even see the link before you removed it @erikah, so I have no idea what it was, only I'm certain you meant well or it was a mistake! No problems at all! :-)

It was a link to a post telling you wat to do in case you were hacked. But it doesn't matter now. Thank you for your understanding!

I reblogged it, but because it was posted two weeks ago, Steemit places it among the posts I posted two weeks ago, so it's not in front. That's why I posted a link foolishly.

You were being thoughtful and I appreciate it! :-)

My point was only that we all click on links in comments all day long without giving it a second thought. I know I do. The link you posted @erikah was a helpful one. I resteemed it. I just wish I knew a way to stop this sort of thing from happening.

OH MY GOSH!!! I am so sorry and furious at the same time Dear Joanna, I read some of the comments here on your post and I hope they will be helpful.

Thanks Lena, yes, I've been directed to some very helpful info which I'm very grateful for! This is why I always post problems to the community... they're a lovely and helpful bunch of people these Steemians! (except the horrid hijackers)

The hackers are not Steemians, they are just a nasty virus and karma will catch up with them!!!

Thank God for the awesome Steem family 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93