You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Ways to Improve Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I've only been here < a week, so take what I say with a grain of salt.
But I have been webmastering for >20 years, so do know a bit about things...

re: 1) editing

I actually like hand coding markdown. 20 years ago, complete sites were created using HTML and notepad...
There are WYSIWYG editors the Steemit coders could be using.
I've maintained a wiki using 2 different CMS programs and they both implemented the editors with varying degree of success. You have to have a way to switch between the WYSIWYG and plain editor (like we have now). Things do seem to get lost when you switch back and forth in those other 2 programs I've used.
So, yes I agree, the coders should look at implementing WYSIWYG, with the realization it will never be perfect.

However I disagree about inserting pics. How simple is drag and drop?
That's a nice feature and so far has worked flawlessly for me.
I'm still a dinosaur and work 99% of the time from my desktop, so I can't really comment about this for those who don't own "real" computers lol and instead use their phone or tablet.

re: 2, 3 & 4)

Yes, all very confusing for a newbie, oops I mean minnow...

re: 5) Post Promotion

You still google? tsk tsk tsk
Have you not seen DuckDuckGo?
Do you not like your privacy?
:D <<< That's a smiley face in other editors. Sorry this one doesn't render it properly...

Serioiusly, I'm still totally confused about how all this works. but it appears the whales might have a bit too much influence. ???
Does the fact you can earn money by "liking" oops upvoting have too much influence? I've not been here long enough to figure that out, but I think it might...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35