You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Why I'm on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Man, I used to drool over those computers!
They were so cool compared to my lil puter with 2k of memory...

  • Now younguns have phones more powerful than what NASA used to go to the moon!
    • They have no idea, do they?
      • Just remembered I bought Atari 800's for both my kids and I had the ...wait, I gotta puff up my chest... Atari 1600!
  • I had the original Radio Shack pong game, then bought an Intellivision sometime while in the Navy. haha hours and hours wasted playing with those!
Sort:  

Yeah, the old Atari games, loved Pitfall. Played it as much as I could. I finally wore it out. That was a sad day. I cut grass and did odd jobs to earn enough to buy my computers and stuff. My parents did not get it. Thought it was a waste of money. Learned some basic programming on the Tandy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44