You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Why I'm on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

haha yes, it's a small world after all!!!
My first computer was a Timex Sinclair with

  • 2k of memory
  • cassette tape "hard drive"
  • TV for the monitor
    • Raced home from the Navy commissary and hooked it up.
    • Broke out the manual.

Print "Dave" and it did!!!
For x = 1 to 10
Print "Dave"
Next x and it did!!!
Then I made it scroll continuously moving right and left

  • and I've been hooked ever since! haha

I still love Basic programming. Wish it was still available!

Later I got my first "laptop"...
and was in hog heaven! CP/M dBase III Basic woohoo!!!
Osborne luggable computer.jpg

Sort:  

That was suck a nice conversation guys i enjoyed it very much. Aaaaah the 56k and his "ZZzzzzZZZZZzz"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43