Anyone know what's going on? SteemWorld (SOLVED) and SteemStats...

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemworld is not showing any posts under the recent posts tab
Steemworld.PNG

  • Everything else appears to be working just fine...

SteemStats is not showing any links to the posts.
SteemStats.PNG

Missing these features!

Sometimes you may not realize how much you have come to depend on certain Steemit support sites until something like this happens.

  • The recent posts on SteemWorld is so much handier than looking at my blog, since it doesn't include resteems I have done.

SteemWorld Problem SOLVED!

As I was writing this, I happened to remember there was a setting tab.

  • Yup, I clicked on it and I was able to choose a different Steem Node.
    Steemworld Settings.PNG

    • After changing that my recent posts showed up.

Steemworld recent posts working.PNG

PSA SteemWorld is a great site!

Public Service Announcement
If you're not using SteemWorld.org yet, you should be.

Built with ♥ by @steemchiller

  • https://steemworld.org/@AddYourUsername
  • It has a LOT of great features.
    • One of the main reasons I check it several times a day is in the top left corner it shows:
      • Voting Power (can I vote, or do I need to let it rebuild?)
      • Voting Values (at various % of Voting Power)
    • Desktop notifications for new mentions and new followers.
    • Account Operations
      • Incoming & Outgoing votes and comments.
      • Rewards & when you claim rewards.
        You can even claim rewards right here. Toward the top, click the Balances button. Second row is Redeem Rewards. You will need your Active Password.
    • You can check followers with the following options:
      • New (Last 7 days)
      • Followers
      • Following
      • Followers, not following
      • Following, not followers
      • Ignored (muted)
    • Many more features...
      Comment with your favorite and most used features.

PSA SteemStats is my goto site for curating posts

Public Service Announcement
Another great site I use several times a day...
Created by @jesta (currently the #1 ranked witness).
When I have the voting power, I like to check this site.

  • Someway it magically picks out important other people's posts from my feed.
    It shows how many minutes ago it was posted and current payout.
    • If you've looked at the way curation rewards work, you will know somewhere 15 and 30 is when you want to place your vote for max curation rewards.
      • Nothing wrong with voting before 15 minutes if you want to help the author, but realize you will receive 0 curation rewards.
      • There is a sliding scale between 15 & 30 minutes from 0 to 100% curation rewards you will receive.
      • Your rewards will also be greater if you vote before larger votes.
        It is all quite magical and beyond my comprehension. haha
  • Anyway, so here's what I do.
    (When I have the voting power and am on the prowl to curate)
    • I call up the site
      Scroll down noting posts along the way.
      If there is a good author that I know gets lots of upvotes, I check out their post and upvote.
      • HINT: OCD posts are great to get curation rewards. They wait before they upvote their own posts just so others can cash in on the curation rewards.
      • I'm a veteran, so watch @GuiltyParties for their posts. They usually get upvoted pretty good, so if you catch them at 30 minutes the rewards are decent.
    • Then I go back and click on any interesting posts or those authored by people I like to read.
    • Then I go to Feed on Steemit.com.
      There I will find ALL posts from my feed including resteems by those I follow.

Conclusion

I hope the simple solution helps you if you are using SteemWorld.

Please share (comment) other ways you use these sites or other sites you find useful...

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
Sort:  

I just talked with neanderthal-squirrel, the creator of GINAbot, and I think the issue he's having with his service is similar to what's happening with some of these others. The cool thing about Steemworld is it has several apis you can switch to if one is down. With some of these other apps, you don't have that.

As far as GINAbot is concerned, there are apparently public nodes and private nodes. Since GINAbot is free, it's attached to the public nodes, which are currently working on some kind of software fix. The private nodes apparently cost money to access. As it is GINAbot is messaging about 8 hours behind.

So, regarding multiple node accessibility and public vs. private nodes, that could be what you're still seeing with SteemStats. Along with not having time to get to it with all of the other things Jesta does. :)

Egads I even tried looking at trending to see if there were any answers! haha
Ouch! I do not like that place...

There was something I read recently where things were showing up late. I think perhaps to a ddos attack or something.

Someday I have to figure out discord so I can setup ginabot. It does sound very cool.

Too bad we can't delegate some time to Jesta to help out... :D

So, there was the spam attack that took place earlier in the week that corrupted nodes. I don't know how many, but it sounds like they're still working to fix it. Unfortunately, there's not been any official announcement anywhere, other than maybe on the steemcleaners blog. Otherwise, I'm not sure where else people may have found the information.

Unfortunately, trending isn't going to be the place for important things because they won't spend the money on the bid bots to get the post high enough to be seen. Generally, the steemitblog refuses payment, anyway, which may also discourage people from voting on it.

The way I managed to do it was to run a google search on GINAbot, and find one that had a link to the setup. Basically, you look up GINAbot on Discord, put in the information they request, and then you get a link to a page of settings. It wasn't that tough to figure out.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48