You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What am I missing?

in #steemit8 years ago

I don't mind at all. This is social networking at its finest :)

The site does seem to take "overvoting" into account, as according to it your vote would be worth 9 cents if you weren't overvoting.

I totally appreciate the voting support, even if it doesn't pay big money. I posted this query because it was something I'd noticed, and trying to understand how Steemit works. It's quite complex.

The theory that makes the most sense to me right now is that the steemdollars site is based on an outdated price feed. It might be using an average over a week price which would lag in situations where the price changes substantially over a much shorter period of time.

Here's to a more stable Steem ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49