You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More on upvoting etiquette

in #steemit7 years ago

To be fair, I don't think it's so much that the whales don't care about sharing love, it's more that the whales are kind of set in following their friends, just like any other human beings tend to be. In order to reach out beyond your normal circles, you have to be intentional about it, and whales (along with most humans) tend to not be intentional about it. I've posted about this in previous articles--you can take a look if you're curious. And as far as followers go, I do follow people, but I'm not consistent about going through my feed so I have to admit a follow from me in and of itself isn't all that valuable. These days I rely pretty heavily on automatic voting once I decide I want to support someone's content.

Sort:  

your reasoning makes total sense, I will read your previous posts. Sounds interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52