"THAT'S IT" : One Of The Cooler Moments I've Had So Far Promoting Steemit On Facebook

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Okay, this was funny.

The following example has kind of been my life for the past few days.

As I've mentioned in previous posts, I've been promoting the hell out of Steemit to all my friends on Farcebook pretty heavily for the past couple of weeks now, and there's been this mass exodus going on where tons of Facebookers from my hometown are suddenly flooding Steemit with new users - it's awesome. Been answering questions, giving posting advice. It's fun to watch my friends make some money here and watch the lightbulb turn on for them.

Well, this happened this morning and I literally laughed out loud when I watched it unfold. You can't skip, you gotta read top-to-bottom. Just goes to show what posting a play-by-play of someone's earnings from Steemit as they get them can do to convince anyone else watching that conversation.

Sort:  

I just joined steemit (literally within the hour!) and seeing this post is like...yup, good decision to be in this community 😎

Thanks for the encouraging votes! Just posted my introduction and I have so many ideas and thoughts swirling in my head begging to be shared. Feeling at home already 🤘

Welcome, I am new 2! Happiness maximus :)

lol..
Can I copy paste that in fakebook?
I have been on there a couple times ,since I joined in May,trying to tell all 53 of my friend's?...mostly fam.,about this site.
kinda broke up w/ that place..lol..
would love to tease them w/ this!
my top post is still under $15, soo this would be a lot better to show.
Thanks for all your hard work!
Namaste

WTF! it was sitting at 6 .31? hit upvote and it jumped to $131.97 .... I know I didn't do that!! i'm good for about .04 at full vote! wow!
Have a great nite I know I would be!

Heh, go for it. :)

Thank you.
:-)

make steemians outta them. don't have them close their fb account, get them to have their fb buddies go to steemit too.

lol..
yeah we need a lot more than my 53!..lol
maybe I should just start adding friends(?)....lol..
spam fakebook ,just another add!..lol.
:-)
HGN!

Well if that doesn't motivate to join Steemit money train, nothing will!

LOL...This is awesome!

I've honestly stopped trying on my end. I'm so worn down on trying to explain the merits of this that I'm just trying to let my absence from Facebook do the talking to my friend circles.

That was a good one 😂 Just made my night

that was funny

Yeah Steemit is a trip! And Kudos to you for trying to share it with ppl. We've all heard this sayin' at least once "don't even bother, just handle your business." But man, I can't help it sometimes. If something is good, you just naturally wanna share it with ppl right? Love how you posted the FB comment stream. Great post man! I'll be followin' ya. I'm a noob too #Onntastic

I've been trying to share it since last July when I tried it out (because why not, right?), and for a year I heard "It'll go down" "it won't last" "it's unsustainable" "it'll crash" - you name it. And at a point, the price of Steem dropped to about 8 cents, I think. It's now at over $2.00, and people are making money again. Suddenly everyone is like...

"Well maybe there's something to that whole Steemer thing."

@winstonwolfe Oh yea - you've got great posts! Glad to follow. I can learn from a vet like you. I bet your time on here went "wooosh" lightening fast!

Ha that is awesome ... I freaked when one of my posts made $60 !!!!

I think that's marketing at it's very finest! They are literally making money as you are explaining it, not one bit of pressure, nothing to gain. Yep, marketing at it's new level.. Well done! Resteemed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33