You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "THAT'S IT" : One Of The Cooler Moments I've Had So Far Promoting Steemit On Facebook

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah Steemit is a trip! And Kudos to you for trying to share it with ppl. We've all heard this sayin' at least once "don't even bother, just handle your business." But man, I can't help it sometimes. If something is good, you just naturally wanna share it with ppl right? Love how you posted the FB comment stream. Great post man! I'll be followin' ya. I'm a noob too #Onntastic

Sort:  

I've been trying to share it since last July when I tried it out (because why not, right?), and for a year I heard "It'll go down" "it won't last" "it's unsustainable" "it'll crash" - you name it. And at a point, the price of Steem dropped to about 8 cents, I think. It's now at over $2.00, and people are making money again. Suddenly everyone is like...

"Well maybe there's something to that whole Steemer thing."

@winstonwolfe Oh yea - you've got great posts! Glad to follow. I can learn from a vet like you. I bet your time on here went "wooosh" lightening fast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34