You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - It's NOT worth it anymore - I QUIT FOR GOOD! - IM SERIOUSLY DONE WITH MY DAY JOB!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

If you think you've got a program for yourself on lockdown here on Steemit where you can do that consistently, then hell yeah. Congrats!
Personally, I'd never be able to do it. I've got too much riding on my steady paycheck, and - while the money made here can be straight up awesome - the steemit income at this point is no different than a commission-only job.
Don't get me wrong, commission is good! But one can rarely rely on commission-only jobs. If I can continue progressing here to the point I gain some satisfactory momentum, I may flip my script. Stay tuned...

Again, congrats!

Sort:  

Yeah, I have some extra income on the side that I continue to pursue. I'm running a small venture with CryptosCloset, and its starting to take more of my time...I can time manage better with not having a full-time job... I just think Steemit is worth a quality 3 hours a day creating content, and overall READING. I LOVE READING - I love reading all of these stories...it's not about the money, its about the pleasure I get from using Steemit!