You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should wallet transfers be used to promote posts?

in #steemit8 years ago

I think if someone is sending the same message out to everyone then its Spam. If they were to leave something personal about a prior article that was relevant then it would be fine. But this can all be done with genuine comments.

It's not a major issue now, but if people see it working the Spam will only increase.

Sort:  

That's generally my approach to post-promotion; I just use the comments and make sure that I'm compensating people for their attention by writing something useful and relevant along with a link to my post.

The nice thing about the spam increasing is that at least it will mean more money in my wallet. :) If it becomes a problem, it will be easy enough to add a filter to the wallet that blocks the display of very small transactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63