You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am NOT a prisoner to Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

As a fairly new member to the steemit community I can see how it can easily become an addiction. Since I work from home it is often very easy for me to become distracted from work by sites like steem. I have found there are a couple of keys for me to stay on track -

  1. Keep personal stuff (including steem) off the work computer.
  2. Do not use the personal computer for work.
  3. Do not be afraid to walk away from technology for a while to reset.

So far this process has been working pretty well for me. The hardest part has been to keep the work/personal computers separate. Since the work one is a laptop it is the easy one to grab when you want to sit in front of the TV and scroll through steem or or sites. But I am committed to sticking to it, because for me it has been the most healthy way to divide work/home computing life

Sort:  

@willwestfall, this is great advice - creating a physical hardware barrier between work and personal stuff.

Keep it up! We all need to find that healthy balance. #3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99