My first Steemit meetup: Celebrating New Year's with @flipstar on Koh Lanta, Thailand

in #steemit7 years ago

What's up my Steemian family!

Yesterday was indeed a special evening, not only due to the fact that we were all celebrating the start of the new year, but also because I met up with @flipstar, officially my first Steemit meet-up!

We spent the night chatting about cryptocurrency, Steemit, life, self-development and simply had an amazing time. Our girlfriends hard a hard time pulling us apart haha.

NY0

Besides a fun night, I think this encounter strongly symbolizes the power of Steemit in many ways. Not only is this a social-platform in the traditional manner (obviously) but also like yesterday, it enables like-minded people and individuals to come together and connect globally which I think is something that should be highlighted.

NY

I hope this can be of inspiration to everyone out there to actually reach out and connect to other people on Steemit.

Happy New Year everyone and best of luck going into 2018 for all of you.


Do you aim to become the best version of yourself and enjoy topics such as self-development, travelling, fitness, philosophy & vlogs? Feel free to check out my channel and reach out to me, I'll see you around! :)

Sort:  

Wow it is wonderful , when virtual friendship bring to us new real people 😊👏🤗

Indeed 🙌🏼

Have a great new year 2018! I will follow your channel!

Right back at ya @unterwegs, enjoy 2018!! And thank you!

:-)

So who is who?
I'm guessing @flipstar on the left.
Steemit is cool like that. I've got a possible meetup in town here and a meet up in Vietnam in two weeks. Awesomeness!!

Yeah that's right, @flipstar on the left and myself on the right :)
That's amazing, do you live in Vietnam? I'll hit you up when I visit Vietnam next time ;)

I live in Portland Oregon.
I will be travelling with my brother @fronttowardenemy for another adventure.
We are going to ride scooters through the mountains of north Vietnam. Unless the roads are washed out of course. Here is a post about it.
My bro is the world traveler you should follow him if you like that sort of stuff.
Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @williamwest to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Was a fun night. Not so fun morning though.

Was my first time meeting another Steemian also.

Haha did you guys go for any extra bucket towards the early morning? ;)

Can strongly suggest the German Bakery on long beach btw, went there today with @sandrastarud, amazing pastries and toasts 😄

there were some more beverages which included alcohol.

We did en up at the French Bakery. Was pretty good also.

;)

Shanti Shanti or Feim du Loupe?

We ended up going to both 😁

i have 1 month here but i love a lot great platform

Indeed, a fantastic platform💯

Happy New Year! Making all kinds of new connections, super stoked to have found Steemit. I'd been asking myself where did all the positive high vibe constantly improving people on FB go? Looks like I found them! lol Followed you. :) Cheers to an awesome 2018!

Haha laughed out loud to that FB comment 😂 Agreed, keep those good vibes flowing!

Right back at ya!

Congratulations @williamwest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of posts published
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thats cool. Have a great 2018. When did you get into crypto ? Nice that it can bring people together like that! I am only new to steemit so just learning the ropes.

Got in to crypto just a few weeks back actually, my good friend IvanOnTech (YouTuber) was the one slappin' my but to dive deeper into it, and then I got stuck haha. Yeah I'm new as well, only been here a week so also just learning how everything works.

Amazing pictures with the snowmonkeys btw, big ups!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43