3 Easy Steps to 100x Your Crypto Portfolio

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Intro

For those of you that were brave enough to see that gimmicky headline and proceed to open the link, I thank you. I promise this article will be concise and informative.

Starting today I will invest $220 into one token and eventually compound the gains into $22,000 over the next 9 months.

I will follow a very simple, yet patient swing-trading strategy to do so.
Once a week I will publish an article much like this one where I outline the token I am investing in, why I’m buying it, and when I’m selling it.

You’re probably wondering how I’m going to turn $220 into $22,000 in such a small time frame, right? I get it. It seems impossible. But here is how we’re going to look at it: we’re just now beginning a bull market (we think). If this is true, we have at least a year of that trend ahead of us.

If we invest all $220 into one token each week, making approximately 20-30% each week, and compounding those gains into our next investment, over the course of 9 months we will arrive at our goal of $22,000.

So without further ado, let’s get started.

What

For the first investment I have chosen Mainframe(MFT). According to their website, they are “The convenient platform for secure decentralized applications”.
While the exact product itself isn’t that important for our swing-trading approach, it is helpful that the product is well crafted and privacy focused. Essentially they’re offering a platform that helps you launch a private, encrypted app in a short period of time.

When

They tweeted on April 4, 2019 that they will be launch on April 15, 2019.
By the time you read this you will have slightly less than a week to get in. Don’t worry, that’s plenty of time to grab a position and ride the wave.

Why

I went to coinmarketcal.com and looked at events that are occurring in the next 7-10 days. Mainframe stuck out a bit more than most because I had heard of them almost a year ago. However, even if we disregard that recognition, I chose it because of the event type – “Public launch of Mainframe OS…”.

I’m a huge fan of mainnet, public, etc launches. It’s the official launch for a given project and typically speculation is strong leading up to that day.

How

I bought some on Bittrex.com which is one of my personal favorite exchanges – I’ve been using it for almost 5 years now. However, there are a number of other exchanges to choose from, including:

Binance
Upbit
Bittrex
Hotbit
Bancor

Summary

We’re investing in Mainframe for approximately 1 week. We will be riding the speculation wave until April 14, 2019. In my experience you can expect gains around 20-30% in that week of hodling. If you want to hold until it spikes (if it spikes), go for it but I prefer the slow and steady 25% gains week over week.

Let me know what you think in the comments below.

Cheers!!

Sort:  

Hello williamtcundiff awesome post on crypto investment and I think slow and steady wins the race weekly percentage is very acceptable thanks for joining us and sharing this great article williamtcundiff can't wait to see more so please feel free to explore post and enjoy your new Steemit account williamtcundiff showing more great work thank you enjoy

Congratulations @williamtcundiff! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15